Volunteers, Committee, and Trustees

We are a Community Centre governed by the Charities Commission.

Volunteers are managed by Melanie. Please contact her if you are interested in becoming a volunteer in whatever capacity.

The Committee is formed from Trustees and Co-opted members. If you would be interested into becoming a Trustee of the Centre of Pendeen please let us know in writing.

Regular monthly meetings are held to discuss events, hirings and current issues. These are closed to the public but a comments book is available for members of the community to ask for items to be discussed.

The Centre of Pendeen AGM is held annually, in March, when the new Chairman and the new Committee is elected.

The Current Trustees are Mrs Mary Kingdon (Chair)

Mrs Sandra Coak (Treasurer)

Ms Sonja Kueffer

Mr John Roberts

Mr Bill Kingdon (Health & Safety)

In addition there are Co-opted Committee members including Mr Kevin McFadden, Mrs Sue James, Mr Paul Webb (Snooker & Pool Rep)

Ms Melanie Richards (Volunteers Co-ordinator)

Ms Sheila Trickey (Heating and Energy monitor)

Publicity of events and classes… teamwork! Sandra, Mary, Alison, Delia. :)